top of page

Beet Juice Detox

When I was little, I remembered having beets as a vegetable selection on my dinner plate. However, I was never a fan of the taste but I enjoyed using it for lipstick.





Beets are a good source of fiber, vitamin C, folate and filled plenty of needed nutrients. It is also a low carb food. This week I decided to create a dextox beet juice with a twist. Here is the recipe.





Ingredients:

1/2 beet root

1/2 cup apple sauce

1 cup of water

Half a lemon juice

1 tsp ground ginger

1 tsp honey

crushed ice


Method:

Blend all ingredients until a smooth consistency. Add ice and blend until desired consistency is met.

For those who do not enjoy pulp. This can be strained and enjoyed just the same.


Post your experiences in the comments


Cheers!

Dannie





24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page