top of page

Detoxifying Beet and Banana Smoothie

Hello Everyone!


In today's post I will be sharing another one of my smoothie recipes with you.


Whenever I am putting a smoothie recipe together I always think of ingredients that would be beneficial to the body. For example, beets. Everyone is not a fan of beets, I sure am not. However, beets are a vital source for added nutrients to the body. They are low in calories, high in fiber and filled with plenty vitamin C. It can also aide in regulating the blood pressure and fighting inflammation in the body. The best way to absorb these nutrients from beets is eating it raw. Therefore, I decided the best way to consume this vegetable is to add it to one of my smoothies.



Lets take a look at the recipe!



Recipe

1 Banana

1 Small Beet

1 Can of chunk pineapple

2 tbsp. Oats

1 Cup Milk

1 tsp. Almond Essence

1 cup crushed Ice

Flaked Almonds for Garnish



Method

Add all ingredients in a blender


Serve immediately.


Dannie


Please share your experiences in the comments below or to our social media pages!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page