top of page

Carrot Souffle

Updated: Mar 29, 2019



When I first heard about about carrot souffle, I was with some former coworkers heading to Piccadilly. My coworker insisted that I should try it. At first I was skeptical because I was never a fan of carrots or anything similar to it. However, I put aside my feelings and tried it. I was not disappointed! This dish is now in my top ten.


Here is my version of Carrot Souffle.





Ingredients

3-1/2 cups of chopped carrots (cooked)

3 eggs beaten

1/4 cup almond milk unsweetened

1/3 cup sugar or 1/2 cup if you like it sweeter

4 tbs flour

1-1/2 tsp baking powder

1 teaspoon vanilla extract or essence

1/3 cup of butter (melted preferably)

dash of nutmeg

dash of cinnamon


Method

Cook carrots until soft. Combine the carrots with beaten eggs in a blender, mixer or food processor for 30 seconds. Add almond milk and mix well. Mix the sugar, flour, baking powder, vanilla extract or essence, butter nutmeg and cinnamon in a separate bowl. Add carrot mixture to dry mixture. Combine until smooth. Pour mixture into an 8" x 2" baking pan. bake for 40-45 mins at 350 degrees F or until top is golden brown.


place to cool and serve.



Carrot Souffle

please feel free to comment and subscribe.


cheers!

Dannie

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page