top of page

Sunflower Cheese Sauce

Hello everyone! I know it has been a while since I posted. Unfortunately I was under the weather for a couple of weeks. Thankfully I am much better. Today I will be

sharing a vegan sunflower cheese sauce. This was primarily made for a wrap of some sorts but I found it to be very tasty with pasta. Be sure to use a powerful blender for this recipe for right consistency. let's proceed with the recipe.






Ingredients:

1 cup of sunflower seeds

1 garlic glove

1 tsp olive oil

3 tbs of nutritional yeast

1/2 tsp parsley

1 tbs apple cider vinegar

2 pinches of salt

1/2 cup water


Method:

Soak sunflower seeds for 1 hour or overnight in 2 cups water. Drain sunflower seeds.

place all ingredients in a blender. Make sure not to put too much water with mixture. A 1/2 cup of water should be sufficient. The water should be just enough to get the mixture going. Blend to a smooth consistency. Add a pinch more salt for flavor if needed.





Remember if you have any questions, feel free to send me a message in the chat. Share your experiences.


Cheers!

Danie

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page